Be in the moment

Zermatt’s active and spa hotel 

Everything at the new SchlossHotel Zermatt revolves around well-being. As a family-run establishment, we now have an even more innovative, clear and refreshingly simple take on relaxation: Zermatt as an immersive experience. Because activity and relaxation are equally important to your well-being. The CBD Spa at SchlossHotel and Zermatt’s mountain landscape invite you to discover fulfilment in a myriad of ways, whether from within or from your surroundings. As well as the great outdoors, Zermatt has a habit of always serving up new culinary treats. Because the key to genuine relaxation is striking a balance between action and relaxation.

Playroom

Playroom

100 % fun for all ages: our Playroom with table football, table tennis, darts, Lego and more is the perfect place for those who love to play. And the Billiard Room is right next door...

Skiraum

Skiraum

100 % fun for all ages: our Playroom with table football, table tennis, darts, Lego and more is the perfect place for those who love to play. And the Billiard Room is right next door...

Bikewaschanlage

Bikewaschanlage

To make sure your bike tours are in great shape for the mountains, you can avail yourself of our cleaning and service station. The Bike Room is the perfect place to park up. And if you’d like to hire a bike, there’s a special rate for SchlossHotel guests.

Sport Ausrüstung

Sport Ausrüstung

Good equipment helps you makes the most of the experience. That’s why we offer summer guests a 20 % discount on sports equipment such as (e-)bikes. Winter guests can claim a 10 % discount on skiing equipment, for instance at Bayard Sport.

Simplify

Take it easy on yourself, get a good night’s sleep ahead of each day and let Zermatt happen without being a slave to convention. Enjoy our relaxed hospitality while you discover Zermatt’s cuisine and the breathtaking mountains all around. Recognise the uniqueness of the moment – with ease.

Simplify

Stay active

Play, stretch, hike. Reinvigorate your body. Go beyond admiring the Matterhorn – here’s your chance to expand your mind, too. In the mountains, on the slopes, on the sports ground, from the air or at SchlossHotel itself – with fitness, yoga or meditation. Reconnect. Breathe. Be animated.

Stay active

Stay well

Relaxation needs tension to truly work. To still the body, mind and all the bustle of the world, try the specialised Swiss CBD therapies that SchlossHotel offers in its SchlossSpa. Just remember the guiding principle: be in the moment, be liberated.

Stay well
The Perren family 

Inheritors of the Hospitality Gene

The Perren family of hoteliers has been living and breathing hospitality for generations. In 1984 it took over the hotel that Zermatt artist and chef Lothar Stöpfer had built in the shadow of the Matterhorn in 1964. In 2011 “Schlosshotel Tenne”, as it was still known, was handed over to Alex Perren Jr. Together with his wife Pamela he transformed it into “SchlossHotel Zermatt”. It flourished – and expanded: the new SchlossHouse and SchlossCottage were added in 2020. With its clear focus on informal hospitality, high service standards and an experiential culture, its mission is to see guests become friends.

In 2020 it adopted the motto of “Stay active. Stay well.”, encapsulating its recipe for actively promoting well-being. An abundance of mountain air is a key ingredient. As is Switzerland’s first CBD Spa, in partnership with the care line SwissCBD. The industrial-style fitness area houses the SchlossSport zone for young and old – including a Yoga Room for up to 10 people. Welcome to SchlossHotel. Welcome to the moment. Pamela and Alex Perren Jr. are happy to be your hosts!

Close

Book directly & benefit

5% Direct booker discount | Welcome gift & tea time | FREE fitness & yoga classes

Im Moment Sein

Das Aktiv- und Spa-Hotel in Zermatt

Das neue SchlossHotel Zermatt hat sich ganz dem Wohlfühlen verschrieben und zwar in jeder Hinsicht. Als Familienbetrieb denken wir Erholung nun weiter, klarer und gleichzeitig erfrischend einfach, nämlich als Zermatter Rundumerlebnis. Denn die Bewegung und das Entspannen gehören fürs Wohlfühlen einfach zusammen. Der CBD-Spa im SchlossHotel und die Zermatter Bergwelt laden dabei jede erfüllende Erfahrung ein, egal ob sie von innen oder von aussen kommt. Neben der Natur kann auch das kulinarische Zermatt immer wieder neu entdeckt werden. Denn erst gemeinsam erzeugen Bewegung und Entspannung echtes Wohlbefinden.

Playroom

Playroom

Hier sind Gross und Klein zu 100 % im Spassmoment: Unser Playroom mit Töggelikasten,Tischtennis, Dart, Lego & Co. bietet Freiraum für Verspielte. Und gleich nebenan ist das Billiardzimmer ...

Skiraum

Skiraum

Die Bretter, die die Alpenwelt bedeuten: hier sind sie optimal verwahrt. Im abschliessbaren Skiraum mit Skischuhtrockner ist Ihre Ausrüstung sicher und schnell wieder abfahrtbereit.

Bikewaschanlage

Bikewaschanlage

So läuft die Bike-Tour rund: Unsere Reinigungs- und Servicestation macht Velos fit für die Berge. Im Bike-Raum parken sie perfekt. Und falls Sie ein Bike leihen möchten: SchlossHotel-Gäste mieten zum Sondertarif.

Sport Equipment

Sport Equipment

Gutes Equipment erhöht den Genuss. Darum bieten wir Sommergästen 20 % Rabatt auf Sportausrüstung, z. B. auf (E-)Bikes. Wintergäste dürfen sich über 10 % Nachlass auf Skiartikel freuen, beispielsweise bei Bayard Sport.

Einfach sein

Einfach gut zu sich sein, ausgeschlafen in den Tag starten und sich ohne Konvention durch Zermatt treiben lassen. Unsere entspannte Gastfreundschaft kennenlernen und die Kulinarik von Zermatt genauso einfangen wie die Schönheit der Bergwelt ringsum. Die Besonderheiten des Augenblicks erkennen und dann nur eins – einfach sein.

Einfach sein

Aktiv sein

Spielen, sich dehnen, wandern. Den Kreislauf auf Touren bringen. Das Matterhorn nicht nur bewundern, sondern den Geist mithilfe seiner Kraft weit machen. In den Bergen, auf der Piste, am Sportplatz, aus der Luft oder im SchlossHotel selbst – mit Fitness, Yoga oder Meditation. Sich einfach spüren. Atmen. Bewegt sein.

Aktiv sein

Entspannt sein

Entspannung ohne Anspannung, das geht eigentlich nicht. Damit der Körper, der Geist und die ganze bewegte Welt zur Ruhe kommen, hat das SchlossHotel mit dem SchlossSpa von Swiss CBD noch viele weitere Nischen und Angebote zum Wohlfühlen. Doch ganz allgemein gilt: Einfach im Augenblick sein, das macht frei.

Entspannt sein
Zermatt Geschichte
Familie Pamela und Alex Perren
Die Familie Perren

Inheritors of the Hospitality Gene

Die Hoteliersfamilie Perren weiss, wie man Gastfreundschaft lebt – und zwar seit Generationen. Im Jahr 1984 übernahm sie das – vom Zermatter Künstler und Koch Lothar Stöpfer 1964 errichtete – Hotel am Fusse des Matterhorns. 2011 ging das damalige «Schlosshotel Tenne» in den Besitz von Alex Perren Jr. über. Gemeinsam mit Ehefrau Pamela machte er es zum «SchlossHotel Zermatt». Es florierte – und expandierte: Im Jahr 2020 kamen das neue SchlossHouse und das SchlossCottage hinzu. Familiäre Gastfreundschaft, hohe Servicequalität und Erlebniskultur stehen klar im Fokus und machen Gäste zu Freunden.

Seit 2020 lädt das Motto «Stay active. Stay well.» zur aktiven Gestaltung des eigenen Wohlbefindens ein. Dazu gehört viel frische Bergluft. Aber auch das erste CBD-Spa der Schweiz, in Kooperation mit der Pflegelinie SwissCBD. Der Fitnessbereich im Industrial-Style bietet SchlossSport für Jung und Alt – inklusive Yoga-Raum für bis zu 10 Personen. Willkommen im SchlossHotel. Willkommen im Moment. Pamela and Alex Perren Jr. are happy to be your hosts!

Close

Direkt buchen & profitieren

5% Direktbucher Rabatt | Willkommensgeschenk & Tea-Time | Fitness- & Yogaklassen INKLUSIVE